Day One… Announcement!

So did you guys guess where I’m at yet?!

well…. I’m in Laguna Beach, California! Vacation at its finest :)

I’ve had quite the time here so far, my plane was delayed and had some issues along with that haha and we ended up finally getting off of the plane at 12:13 pm when we were supposed to be getting here at 9:05 am.. Craziness. The passengers, as well as myself were not that happy.  But nonetheless we are here and I’m having a ton of fun :)

We have been to farmers markets and a bunch of little shops around the beach area. Went to Main Beach today and I got to join a pick up game of sand volleyball with some students studying abroad from Switzerland, Germany, England and China! That was really really cool and exciting to hear their stories!   Watched the Pageant of Arts play-type thing, which was absolutely fabulous.  They showed famous works of art, but the people painted in the regular ones were replaced with actual people painted just like it! Standing still in the same position, not moving a single muscle… How is that even possible?! You couldn’t even see the people breathing! Insane. BUT so awesome.  Had an adventure on the trolley ride home with some drunk people getting a little too ambitious with their words haha but it was really funny.

Now for pictures! Because I know thats the best part :)

DSC_0665

DSC_0720

All sorts of Kale.

DSC_0723

an all herb stand. It was crazy busy. And had some herbs I had never heard of before .

DSC_0719 DSC_0713 DSC_0716

pomegranate pluots… those things were ridiculously amazing!

DSC_0708

 

sunset from my room :)

DSC_0730

this was at the play, we were in an amphitheater but I wasn’t allowed to take pictures of the actual play so I decided to take some before it all started haha, of the wonderful mountains :)

 

have a wonderful day :)

-April

Leave a Reply

