You Dip, I Dip, We Dip! Triceps :)

I have another workout for you, my fellow readers! :)

Legs and Triceps my friends! I know everyone focuses on those legs for the summertime and well, of course I do too.  Because swimsuit season is just around the corner everyone is working hard to look good! Don’t worry, you’re not alone.  Nothing weird about this, but alas, I am here with a wonderful workout to help you along your way. :)

Whenever I was doing this workout I started laughing because it made me think of an old song from the 90’s (from when I was a kid!!) Da’ Dip! Which in fact came out in 1996, I was three when it came out. How crazy is that?! Anyways, whenever I was doing the triceps dips that song popped in my head… “when I dip you dip we dip, I put my hand up on your hip…”  Its good motivation, eh? :) And while I’m talking about this song, my favorite part in the song, well the funniest part, rather was “This is my world I’m just a squirrel trying to get a nut so what’s up?”  It’s just funny to say.. and then you get to thinking about some squirrel that just wants to be left along because all he wants is his little acorn.. haha Makes me think of Scrat from Ice Age.

Okay, enough goofing off. Let’s get down to business, the whole reason for this post! THE WORKOUT!

Da’ Dip Workout

Run (I ran about 1 mile and 3/4)

60 Walking Lunges (I did 30 half-way through my run and then 30 at the end)

after your run:

100 Squats (You can even add weights!)

50 Tricep Dips

100 Crunches (i.e. 25 each of raised leg, elbow to knee L+R and normal)

finish with stretching and foam rolling!

Feel free to add or take away from this workout. I know my legs were dying by the end of this workout haha but its nice!

Enjoy and have a nice day! :)

-April

Leave a Reply

